Photo of Jessica Day.

Jessica Day

Jessica is a self-professed neophiliac (a person with a strong affinity for novelty) who loves to hike, paddle, travel, do yoga, eat good food and connect with amazing people from all walks of life.  Having lived in Canada, New Zealand and Australia growing up, perhaps her insatiable appetite for travel and new experiences are ingrained in her blood. Driven by a constant desire to explore, Jess has traveled every continent except for Antarctica – her next big adventure perhaps?

Whether working, adventuring or volunteering, Jessica’s experiences have been packed with Wild. Some of her most memorable moments include: managing remote lodges in the mountains and on the coast of Western Canada; scuba diving on the Great Barrier Reef;  developing permaculture projects in Cuba and Africa; sailing down the Amazon River from Colombia to Peru; WWOOFing in Argentina; traversing glaciers, skiing, snowboarding and hiking in the Rockies, the Andes, and the Himalayas.

Jessica has also completed a plethora of certifications that equip her to facilitate experiences for others to connect deeply with nature.  She completed her Yoga teacher training in India, on the banks of the Ganges; and received her Assistant Overnight Kayak Guide certification in beautiful Clayoquot Sound.  She is trained in both wilderness and marine first aid and has also completed several marine naturalist courses. The list goes on and on!

All of this is just the tip of the iceberg for Jess who feels there is always something else to learn, explore and experience. For Jess, the journey is the destination and this is what being a Wild Woman is all about. Don’t just let life live you; create your reality.  Live the life YOU want to live. Spend time in nature. Challenge yourself regularly. Try new things. Make mistakes. Laugh at yourself. Always be open; to new people, new perspectives, new experiences. See the extraordinary in the ordinary.

Jess is honored and excited to share in the journey with each and every Wild Woman.